Skip to main content

 

View London Child Protection Procedures View London Child Protection Procedures

6.1 Local Contacts

AMENDMENT

This list was updated in May 2021.


Contents

  1. Adoption Team
  2. Agency Decision Makers
  3. CAIS
  4. Children with Disabilities
  5. Community Service Legal Team
  6. Designated Nurse for LAC and Care Leavers
  7. Director of Safeguarding and Family Support Services
  8. ICS
  9. Independent Visitors
  10. Independent Reviewing Service
  11. North London Adoption Consortium
  12. North London Fostering Consortium
  13. Service Manager: Adoption, Fostering, Contact
  14. Head of Service, Safeguarding and Quality Assurance
  15. Private Fostering
  16. Special Guardianship
  17. Teenage Pregnancy Team
  18. Translation and Interpretation Service

Adoption Team

Service Manager: Adopt London North
Lydia Samuel

Tel: 020 7527 4777

E-mail: north@adoptlondon.org.uk

Agency Decision Makers

Fiona Culbert

Tel: 0207 527 8912

CAIS

Manager - Sharon Goldman

3 Elwood Street
London
N5 1EB

Tel: 020 7527 8694
Freephone: 0800 40 80 400
Fax: 020 7354 4337

E-mail: Sharon.goldman@islington.gov.uk

Children with Disabilities

Head of Service, Children in Need - Melanie Davies

Tel: 020 7527 4071

E-mail: Melanie.davies@islington.gov.uk

Community Service Legal Team

Duty Solicitor (non-urgent)

E-mail: duty.lawyer@islington.gov.uk

Emergency Duty Phone (urgent)

Ext: 3388

Designated Nurse for LAC and Care Leavers

Designated Nurse – Aku Baah

Tel: 0207 527 8810

E-mail: aku.baah@islington.gov.uk and aku.baah@nhs.net

Director of Safeguarding and Family Support Services

Laura Eden

Tel: 020 7527 8066

E-mail: Laura.eden@islington.gov.uk

ICS

Tel: 020 7527 7559 / 5634 - LCS

E-mail: ICSSupport@islington.gov.uk

Independent Visitors

Action for Children
The Print House
18 Ashwin Street
London
E8 3DL

Tel: 020 7254 9408

Independent Reviewing Service

Tel: 020 7527 8102

E-mail: S&QA@islington.gov.uk

North London Adoption Consortium

North London Adoption Consortium website

North London Fostering Consortium

North London Fostering Consortium website

Service Manager: Adoption, Fostering, Contact

Service Adoption, Fostering, Contact
Joanne Hill

Tel: 020 7527 3892

E-mailJoanne.Hill@islington.gov.uk

Head of Service, Safeguarding and Quality Assurance

Deborah Idris

Tel: 020 7527 7120

E-mail: Deborah.idris@islington.gov.uk

Private Fostering

Head of Service Manager – Karen Gibbings

Tel: 020 7527 7236

E-mail: Karen.Gibbings@islington.gov.uk

Special Guardianship

Family Plus Team Manager

Tel: 020 7527 8064

E-mail: Maureen.Molloy@islington.gov.uk

Family Plus Duty Line: 020 7527 1012

Teenage Pregnancy Team

Room 306
110 Hamstead Road
London
NW1 2LJ

Tel: 020 7853
Fax: 020 7853 530

Translation and Interpretation Service

Tel: 0207 527 5893

E-mail: Alison.Cramer@islington.gov.uk

End