View London Child Protection Procedures View London Child Protection Procedures

6.1 Local Contacts

AMENDMENT

This list was updated in August 2017.


Contents

  1. Adoption Team
  2. Agency Decision Makers
  3. CAIS
  4. Children with Disabilities
  5. Community Service Legal Team
  6. Designated Nurse for Children in Care
  7. Director of Targeted and Specialist Children and Families Services
  8. ICS
  9. Independent Visitors
  10. Independent Reviewing Service
  11. North London Adoption Consortium
  12. North London Fostering Consortium
  13. Operational Manager, CLA Provider Services
  14. Service Manager, Safeguarding and Quality Assurance
  15. Private Fostering
  16. Special Guardianship
  17. Teenage Pregnancy Team
  18. Translation and Interpretation Service

Adoption Team

Adoptions Team Manager - Lindsay Wright

Tel: 020 7527 4410

Email: Lindsay.wright@islington.gov.uk
Agency Decision Makers

Fiona Culbert

Tel: 0207 527 8912
CAIS

Manager - Sharon Goldman

3 Elwood Street
London
N5 1EB

Tel: 020 7527 8694
Freephone: 0800 40 80 400
Fax: 020 7354 4337

Email: Sharon.goldman@islington.gov.uk
Children with Disabilities

Head of Service, Children in Need - Melanie Davies

Tel: 020 7527 4071

Email: Melanie.davies@islington.gov.uk
Community Service Legal Team

Duty Solicitor (non-urgent)

Email: duty.lawyer@islington.gov.uk

Emergency Duty Phone (urgent)

Ext: 3388
Designated Nurse for LAC and Care Leavers

Designated Nurse – Aku Baah

Tel: 0207 527 881

Email: aku.baah@islington.gov.uk and aku.baah@nhs.net

Director of Safeguarding and Family Support Services

Fiona Culbert

Email: Finola.Culbert@islington.gov.uk

ICS

Tel: 020 7527 7559 / 5634

Email: ICSSupport@islington.gov.uk
Independent Visitors

Action for Children
The Print House
18 Ashwin Street
London
E8 3DL

Tel: 020 7254 9408
Independent Reviewing Service

Tel: 020 7527 8102

Email: S&QA@islington.gov.uk
North London Adoption Consortium
North London Adoption Consortium website
North London Fostering Consortium
North London Fostering Consortium website
Operational Manager, CLA Provider Services

Susanna Daus

Tel: 020 7527 2529

Email: Susanna.daus@islington.gov.uk
Head of Service, Safeguarding and Quality Assurance

Laura Eden

Tel: 020 7527 8066

Email: Laura.eden@islington.gov.uk
Private Fostering

Specialist Social Worker

Naomi Bannister

Tel: 020 7527 7856

Email: Naomi.Bannister@islington.gov.uk

Head of Service Manager

Laura Eden

Tel: 020 7527 8066

Email: Laura.eden@islington.gov.uk

Special Guardianship

Family Plus Team Manager

Tel: 020 7527 8064

Email: Lorna.Rook@islington.gov.uk

Family Plus Duty Line: 020 7527 1012
Teenage Pregnancy Team

Room 306
110 Hamstead Road
London
NW1 2LJ

Tel: 020 7853
Fax: 020 7853 530

Translation and Interpretation Service

Tel: ext 8153

Email: rosemary.lamport@islington.gov.uk

End